Farm Safety Nova Scotia Introduces 2021 Slate of Officers

Farm Safety Nova Scotia is pleased to introduce the new slate of officers for the upcoming year. Following changes to our governance structure partway through the year – as David Powers accepted a new job with Sysco and left the board in July, this shift saw David Newcombe assume the role of Acting President.

As David Newcombe officially transitions from Acting President to President of Farm Safety Nova Scotia, the slate of officers for the upcoming year is as follows:

  • David Newcombe, President
  • Katie Keddy, Vice President
  • Lloyd Dyck, Corporate Secretary & Treasurer

“I’m looking forward to serving as President of Farm Safety Nova Scotia, and continuing the momentum that the organization has been gaining over the years,” said David Newcombe.

“This next year looks promising for Farm Safety Nova Scotia, with many projects in the works including our Mental Health Action Plan for Nova Scotia farmers and the campaign that will run alongside. With a strong board and staff, we’re ready to tackle 2021.”

Congratulations to our slate of officers!